Call of Duty and the partly transparent shield

Somehow this Call of Duty theme I created managed to pass under the radar.

Wasn’t until I got a second request from Rinsoy that I realised one exists, and so…here it is 🙂

https://twitter.com/Rinsoy/status/567034235098107904

I particularly enjoyed playing around with the transparency of the shield. I love the fact that you can make things like glass, water, smoke and clouds “partly” transparent which makes them look a little more natural when you scroll down on the phone. If anyone out there has other cool examples of partly transparent themes, I’d love to see it! 🙂


You can find a link to the PNG images here.

Tagged , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Call of Duty and the partly transparent shield

  1. roland watt says:

    can you do a green lantern design for windows phone 10 technical preview

  2. Bruno Pinheiro says:

    Can you please do a Horde (World of Warcraft) theme? I’ve tried myself but couldn’t manage to fing good pieces of artwork, and you’re awesome at it.

  3. yagnesh says:

    I cant get my img transparent

  4. Bruno Pinheiro says:

    Can you please do an Horde (World of Warcraft) theme?

  5. Giovani says:

    Beautiful theme, awesome….. Please make a South Park theme when you have time… Thanks.

Leave a comment